Podiatry Clinics In Norwich & Great Yarmouth
Norwich 01603 485933 or 01603 488561| Great Yarmouth 01493 301226

Name
Email
Review Title
Rating
Review Content

review-woman

Patient Reviews

Please just take a minute and tell us what you thought of your experience today?

Ingrowing Toenail

★★★★★
5 5 1
Having experienced painful surgery on my toes in the early 1970s I have been pleasantly surprised with the treatment I have received at this clinic. Graeme assured that it would be a painless procedure and it certainly has been. I was in a lot of discomfort for several months prior to me going to the clinic. I am now totally pain free and just wish I had sought help earlier.

Recalcitrant corn!

★★★★★
5 5 1
After a years agony, Graeme Franklin has sorted my terrible toes! Absolutely fabulous!

I was so scared of summer

★★★★★
5 5 1
My feet were in such a bad condition I was so scared of summer and getting my feet out. I had tried everything, and it was suggested by my Chiropodist to get dry needling done. I looked at a few places for quotes and Graeme responded straight away, answering all queries sometimes as late as 10pm! He reassured me ll along the way, but always giving me realistic expectations. I felt as relaxed as possible during the procedure and received excellent aftercare,and Graeme was always on the other end of the phone if I had any worries or concerns. 5 months later both feet are fully healed and I now have so much confidence! I cannot thank Graeme and his team enough, they really did improve my quality of life. Received March 2018

over the moon!

★★★★★
5 5 1
Hi Graeme, I am over the moon! I didn't think in my wildest dreams the verrucas would be this good after one operation. Regards, CD, Suffolk December 2017

verruca

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dear Graeme I had a verruca for fourteen years and tried every treatment available from freezing treatments and gel to seeing a nurse who would scrape at it with a scalpel, but all to no avail. Eventually I just wanted it gone, so I found Graeme Franklin’s website and began to enquire about needling for verruca removal and now less than one month later I am now free of my horrible verruca. I can now walk and jog pain free and most importantly, I can get my feet out on holiday! The dry needling process was completely painless and Graeme talked me through the whole process. I can’t recommend this treatment highly enough (especially if you’ve had a verruca for a particularly long time!) C Moxen

osteo arthritis

★★★★★
5 5 1
After a number of appointments with my GP in an attempt to treat osteo-arthritis in my knees unsuccessfully, I made an appointment with Graeme Franklin who treated my knees with injections and after the initial discomfort from the needles for about 24 hours,I was completely pain free and have remained so for about 18 months. Yours faithfully, P Capon.

diabetic feet

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dear Mr Franklin, I wanted to thank you for the excellent care you have provided me since I started attending your podiatry clinic a few months ago. Not only are you clearly very compassionate and patient-centred, you always take the time to explain your assessment and treatment options. I never feel any appointment is rushed or that anything is too much trouble - even when you clearly have a full list such as the pre-Christmas period! My recent visit only brought home your deft injection technique, your calm manner and your attention to detail. Your care of my diabetic feet has made a tangible positive improvement to my quality of life. I can see why your online reviews by other patients under your care speak so highly of you and the clinical care you provide. I hope you and yours have a lovely Christmas and my feet and I look forward to my next appointment in the New Year. Yours gratefully, Dr T, Norfolk, December 2017

ingrown toenail

★★★★★
5 5 1
3 months ago My daughter was referred to this clinic as she had a ingrown toenail which she has been in discomfort with.Graeme was very professional and made my daughter feel at ease he told us step by step what he was going to do.I would definitely recommend Graeme and the team.

pain

★★★★★
5 5 1
I highly recommend Graeme he helped me very much. I was in a lot of pain in the beginning days. I am walking so much better now and can't thank him enough. Susan Day

orthotics specifically for golf shoes

★★★★★
5 5 1
Dear Graeme, I wanted to let you know how delighted I am with my orthotics that you had made specifically for my golf shoes. Before I had them, I continuously came off the golf course with tired, achy feet, in fact my feet were so bad that by half way round I had lost interest in my game. However, from the first time I wore them they felt extremely comfortable and I completely forgot that I had foot problems. I now wear them every time I play and can now concentrate on my game and not my feet. No more problems, thanks to you and my orthotics.I would recommend them to anyone who plays sport with the emphasis on using their feet.

toe nails

★★★★★
5 5 1
I have my toe nails cut as I have a potential ingrown toe nail and need expert treatment to ensure I retain the nail. Recommend Graeme for his expertise.

feet feel great

★★★★★
5 5 1
My feet feel great, such a nice caring man.

Thank you

★★★★★
5 5 1
Thank you Graeme Franklin for eradicating the most painful corn on my toe I have ever had. There is now no indication of where it had been and as you skilfully removed it - and completely painlessly I am relieved to say - is a reflection upon your expertise. Thank you so much!

ingrowing nails

★★★★★
5 5 1
After suffering for most of my life with ingrowing nails on both sides of both my big toes I decided to get them surgically sorted. Graeme was recommended. He took immense care to check out my feet prior to agreeing to do the work as I am diabetic. The procedure was painless. I followed the aftercare instructions to the letter and again suffered no discomfort. Happy to have them sorted at last. Would recommend Graeme without reservation.

“Brilliant attention and care.”

★★★★★
5 5 1
Believe me – you will not find a better podiatrist than Graeme. I’d had an ingrowing toe nail problem for years, and two previous unsuccessful attempts by others to cure the problem led me to contact Graeme. He recommended part removal of the offending nail, which was soon carried out with great care. His follow- up care was brilliant, and I’ve had no further problems. He has continued to care for my feet ever since. Don’t delay in contacting Graeme if you have a problem with your feet.

General footcare

★★★★★
5 5 1
I went to see Graeme Franklin on a friend’s advice back in his time at the Church Road clinic. I had a couple of ingrowing toenails, not serious but I couldn’t cope with them myself. I have been visiting him regularly since that time and I have never received less than 101% service. Graeme is friendly and extremely professional and I would not fail to recommend his podiatry clinic to anyone who needed just run-of-the-mill or more serious help with their foot problems.

painful foot

★★★★★
5 5 1
I am so glad I went to see Graeme I had had foot pain for some time making it difficult to carry out daily tasks My GP hadn’t been able to offer much in the way of help. Graeme was able give a diagnosis of the problem, and a possible solution, I was offered an injection in the foot to try and help reduce inflammation and relieve the pain he was very honest and admitted this does not always work, but thankfully in my case it did. The treatment was carried out in a very painless and skilful way.

Excellent service

★★★★★
5 5 1
Excellent results from my treatment with Graeme. I had gone to my GP many times in very made pain in my foot. I was told I had athletes foot. I had tried all the products on the market to get find of the issues with my foot. After 2 years of pain and no luck resolving the issues, I went and saw Graeme. On the first appointment he diagnosis the problem as a soft corn. Now after repeat treatments I am finally pain free and no more sleepless nights. Graeme is very professional and wealth of knowledge. I would highly recommend you go and see him if you have foot pain.

Very positive

★★★★★
5 5 1
Very positive results from a couple of visits. So pleased .

Highly recommended

★★★★★
5 5 1
Graeme is an excellent clinician. He is very thorough and very patient-centred. He always explains his assessment and treatment recommendations and is a consummate professional. Highly recommended.

big toe nails

★★★★★
5 5 1
Graeme puts you at ease all the time you are having your procedure. I myself had 2 big toe nails removed on seperate oçcasions. The aftercare is excellent. Both clinics i would recommend.

Excellent service

★★★★★
5 5 1
23 Nov 2016 - Graeme is an excellent chiropodist, very caring and meticulous, which is very reassuring.

Great Help

★★★★★
5 5 1
24 Nov 2016 - Graeme was very helpful when i developed Ingrowing toe nails soon had op and everything was fine.Follow up care was excellent and is now helping with other foot problems.Would recommend him for all foot and nail problems. Business Response 07 Dec 2016 Thank you for your kind comments – all the staff at the Clinic are pleased the nail surgery was successful. Kind regards, Graeme Franklin, Chiropodist and Podiatrist

Highly recommended

★★★★★
5 5 1
As I had an ingrown toenail for some years, I had been to a few chiropodists with only temporary relief, but then I was introduced to Graeme Franklin. A very nice man! As I did not want the whole toenail removed, he suggested a partial removal instead. I was very nervous on the day but Graeme put me at ease. Apart from the pain killing injection, I never felt a thing. I can now wear my closed shoes and boots with no pain and with my toenails painted, you’d never know. I would highly recommend him.

Proffessional

★★★★★
5 5 1
Professional personal advice that worked. Presenting with a long suffering ankle problem, Graeme carefully diagnosed and provided both orthotics and swelling relief treatment that really worked. I had been suffering for some 6 months and he sorted it speedily

Saved My Holiday Trip !!

★★★★★
5 5 1
I had been to a Nurse Practioner and two Chiropodists with an extremely painful toe. None of the above could help or diagnose the problem….although the last one referred me to Graeme. I was so lucky to get an appointment with Graeme just before my holiday….which involved a lot of walking. He quickly diagnosed ‘Morton’s Nuroma’ and recommended Steroid injections plus Orthotic Inserts. As he is one of a very few Podiatrists licensed to give Steroid injections, he was able to give this straight away. After 2 to 3 days I was completely pain free, and this ‘saved’ our very expensive holiday ! The relief was amazing. This was followed up with custom Orthotics for the condition and I have had no problems since. Can’t praise Graeme too highly; he is extremely professional and knowledgeable.

Wow

★★★★★
5 5 1
Absolutely fabulous